The jayhawkdown package would not be possible without the work of many others. First, Yihui Xie, for creating the knitr package, the rmarkdown package with J. J. Allaire, and the bookdown package. Without these three packages, jayhawkdown could not exist. Second, Chester Ismay for creating the thesisdown package for Reed College, which served as the direct inspiration and template for this package. Third, Paul Johnson for creating the original University of Kansas \(\LaTeX\) template, which has been adpated here. Finally, to my own dissertation committee: Neal Kingston, Jonathan Templin, Billy Skorupski, Brooke Nash, and Paul Johnson, for being patient as I procrastinated my own dissertation to write this package, just so I could avoid \(\LaTeX\).